Thursday, October 23, 2014

Ryallon Timeline

I've been working on Dates and timelines for the books in the Ryallon Series.

Explanation of the calendar

There are many calendars to measure the years in the world of Ryallon.  The most common in the continent of Nulanea, where the books are set, is the Altordanian Calendar.  It is the one that nearly everyone on the continent knows about, though many prefer the calendars of their countries.  The Eastern Countries especially prefer a different calendar.  However, for the purposes of comprehension, we'll just stick with this one.

The Altordanian Calendar is split into five ages covering millennia, a primary reason why it's known so well. Every year begins the first day of spring, which is the 1st day of the 4th month

First Age - Unknown
Second Age - lasted 1462 years
Third Age - lasted 846 years
Fourth Age - lasted 2131 years
Fifth Age - Began 1369 years before the events in the Dralin Trilogy.

Pnonian Empire (mentioned in "Liselle" and "Wyvern") -  Fourth Age 644 - Fifth age 152. 

Morhain - Third Age 821 - Fourth Age 1881.  Ended in the Great Disappearing.

Timeline of books

All in the Altordanian Calendar, Fifth Age

Dralin Trilogy:

1. DRALIN  Winter 1369- Summer 1381
2. EBUDAE  Summer 1385
3. PELYA  Fall of 1389

Wyvern Trilogy:

4. WYVERN Fall 1389 - Winter 1390  (The Willden Trilogy happens in the same timeline)
5. LIQUID Summer 1392 - Winter 1392
6. CLOUDSWEPT Spring1393 - Summer 1393
7. SIDETRACKED   Summer 1393 - Fall 1393

Willden Series: (Happens parallel to the events in Wyvern)

8. ROJUUN  (Spring 1390)
9. ANILYIA  (Summer 1390)

10. KETHRIL  (Fall 1390) 

Crazed Series: (Wyvern and Willden Series merge here)

11. LISELLE Summer 1393 - Fall 1393
12. BOUNTY Winter 1392 - Fall 1393
13. BOOK 3 (coming soon) Fall 1393 - 

And that's all I have for now.  I hope this helps you sort out the stories as much as it's helped me.

All my best,

John H. Carroll